The BEST Award for Student Research

Department of Statistical Science
Duke University
BEST Foundation
New Jersey

Return to the BEST Award homepage

2008 BEST Award

Announced at the BEST Award reception in the von der Heyden pavilion, Duke University, on Friday 31st October 2008.
From Left to Right: Mike West (BEST Award & Selection Committee Chair), James Scott, Craig Reeson, José M Quintana (BEST Foundation Trustee & Chairman of BEST LLC) and, in the background, Al Crumbliss (Dean of Natural Sciences) From Left to Right: James Scott (2008 Honorable Mention) and Craig Reeson (2008 Winner) - and there's Dean Crumbliss in the background again! And if you look closely, you'll also see StatSci staff Nikki and Anne taking it easy.